Other

My To-Read List

As an avid reader, I always have lots of books on my to-read list. Here are just a few books that I’m really excited to read!

scrappy-little-nobody-9781501117206_lgScrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

I adore Anna Kendrick. I think she’s adorable and hilarious and an overall a fun person to listen to. Her book Scrappy Little Nobody came out just a few months ago, and I’m so anxious to get my hands on it. I don’t know anyone who’s read it personally, but I have seen some great reviews online about the book. Apparently it’s very funny and interesting and true to Anna’s usual style of wit and humor.

 

atwood1A Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

In my high school AP Lit class, we were allowed to choose the last book we read for the year out of a selection of books. This was one of the options, and I’m so disappointed that I didn’t choose it. Since then, I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book. It’s a fairly dark book, and set in a dystopian society, but it sounds incredibly interesting. Hulu has also created a series based on the novel, that I’d be interested to check out after reading the book. My friend keeps badgering me to read it, so I’m excited to finally do so!

 

415FMo5k9lL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_The Ables by Jeremy Scott

My boyfriend actually recommended this book to me. It’s about these kids who all have disabilities and how they also have super powers. The book has gotten great reviews and they say it’s original and intriguing. I’m definitely looking to read this book in the near future.

 

 

The_Girl_with_All_the_GiftsThe Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

To be honest, I actually don’t know very much about this book, other than that it’s about a girl who has some sort of powers. My dad and sister highly recommended it to me, and coincidentally my uncle got me the book for Christmas after he said it was a great book as well. My sister says it’s more satisfying not knowing much going into the book, so I’m definitely intrigued to see what the hype is about.

One thought on “My To-Read List

Leave a Reply

